Tools for Calm Course

Learn how to practice mindfulness

About the Course

Tools for Calm — Mindfulness for Caregivers is a weekly instructor-led, live video course on mindfulness. Along with other caregivers in the class, you will learn new and practical ways to deal with the stress and challenges in your life.

This class can help you:

  • Identify when and how to find moments to relax.
  • Be calm in the midst of stress.
  • Better deal with feelings of anxiety or depression.
  • Sleep better.

This course is available for all active caregivers. Caregivers who have a Continuing Education (CE) requirement and complete all 6 sessions of the course will receive 6 CE credits.

The course offers:

  • One-hour class weekly for 6 weeks.
  • Instructor-led video sessions you can attend from home.
  • Exercises and tools to try at work or home.
  • A community of caregivers to support and encourage you.

Para información sobre el curso Tools for Calm en español, haga clic aquí.

Course Dates

Click on the Tools for Calm start date below to see the complete schedule for that date.

Thursday, June 2 7 – 8 p.m.
Thursday, June 9 7 – 8 p.m.
Thursday, June 16 7 – 8 p.m.
Thursday, June 30 7 – 8 p.m.
Thursday, July 7 7 – 8 p.m.
Friday, July 14 7 – 8 p.m.
Friday, June 3 8 – 9 a.m.
Friday, June 10 8 – 9 a.m.
Friday, June 17 8 – 9 a.m.
Friday, July 1 8 – 9 a.m.
Friday, July 8 8 – 9 a.m.
Friday, July 15 8 – 9 a.m.
Friday, July 1 9 – 10 a.m.
Friday, July 8 9 – 10 a.m.
Friday, July 15 9 – 10 a.m.
Friday, July 29 9 – 10 a.m.
Friday, August 5 9 – 10 a.m.
Friday, August 12 9 – 10 a.m.
Sunday, July 3 5 – 6 p.m.
Sunday, July 10 5 – 6 p.m.
Sunday, July 17 5 – 6 p.m.
Sunday, July 24 5 – 6 p.m.
Sunday, July 31 5 – 6 p.m.
Sunday, August 7 5 – 6 p.m.
Monday, July 18 9 – 10 a.m.
Sunday, July 25 9 – 10 a.m.
Sunday, August 1 9 – 10 a.m.
Sunday, August 8 9 – 10 a.m.
Sunday, August 15 9 – 10 a.m.
Sunday, August 22 9 – 10 a.m.

How to Enroll

Individual Providers (IPs) can enroll by calling the Member Resource Center at 1-866-371-3200. They are available from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Agency Providers (APs) can enroll in CEs by contacting their employer.

Important:  the Member Resource Center can help you enroll in CE courses but, they do not have additional information about the status of My Benefits at this time. If you were in the middle of completing online CE courses in the Caregiver Learning Center, you will get an email with more information about your course status.

What Are Other Caregivers Saying About Tools for Calm?

Caregivers talk about the program in their own words:

“Mindfulness is…about self-care, it’s about time for yourself.”

“One of the biggest takeaways from this class was how to calm yourself down when you’re in a situation that might be too much for you.”

—Caregiver Melissa B.

“I think with the technique [of mindfulness], it’s made me a calmer person and it’s stopped me from stressing out on things I used to stress out on.”

—Caregiver Alice R.

Questions

More details about getting CE credit can be found here

Students with Disabilities

Students with disabilities have the right to request and receive reasonable accommodation so they can take full advantage of the Training Partnership’s programs and activities. Learn more about our reasonable accommodation policy.

Learn More